so anywho...
i always thought that vacation was supposed to leave you all energized and you'd be ready to go back to work and shit...but apparently not. i'm all tired and shit now. it's terrible. i hate the place i work for. everyday i go in i want to rip my hair out. i'm so glad i'm going part-time next week, and then soon i get to be a cashier. thank god. i can't stand the service desk and the phones anymore. and it doesn't help that me and coleen do all the work. seriously. the department head walks around and half the time i don't think he actually does anything. he says he's going to help the expeditors on something, but i don't think he does. it fucking sucks and i'm glad i'm getting away from it. and the phones.
everything else has been going well though. after this past weekend's excursions, doug and i have decided we're going to eat healthy from now on and monday we're making a trip to bally's to add me onto his membership and get me a trainer so i'll actually get in shape again.
and...i've been playing phone tag with an events coordinator from the Van Landingham Estate. so we're moving along on that one. Hopefully I'll actually get in touch with her monday, but if not, i'm going to email her monday afternoon. i hope we can get a date set so we can tell people, especially since my cousin mike and his girlfriend just got engaged. everyone is in my family it seems like! christ! tim and steph are getting married this september, me and doug are next year and mike and katie are undecided obviously since he just asked her 2 days ago.
oh well, not much more to write since my hands have been acting up and they hurt.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home