soooo...yeah
i have 2 more classes left, well, 1 is more like it. i hafta go into statistics tomorrow, but i don't have a test, that was yesterday. so i'm basically going in for 20 minutes to get my grade. woo. then i have conceptual illustration. then we leave.
i'm just excited to have a little more than a week off to have time for myself. like, i can get a pedicure today and not have to go to work. i don't have to get stressed out and worry about my chin exploding again. and the place has given me a spot of eczema on my wrist, which is dandy. it only shows up when i'm super stressed, which is weird, but it looks ugly when it comes. i had to go into rock hill yesterday, and was so excited! i filled up my gas tank with almost $16!!! and that was at one of the more expensive gas stations! if i was one the right side of the road and there wasn't a median, i could've gotten it at $2.25/gal. fuck that! i love SC, but for the cops. as soon as i crossed the state line on 77, there were around 5 unmarked cars that had all had people pulled over! what shit is that? so i had to go 60 the whole way there, seeing as that's the speed limit.
on another note, doug received an email from someone bitching about a blog i had previously written. which is funny and does make for some evidence that really supports the fact that this person is crazy. i did kinda point the finger at this person, but when doug told me some of this person's history regarding the matter, it does make for a probable cause. this person said doug wished he told them about the HPV shit, but guess what? there's no test for males, so there was no way for him to say anything about it. so it's probable it came from him, but it's not 100% it's from him. but, since it generally doesn't take 2 years for that shit to show up, it's more than 90% that is from doug. but, i hope we don't run into this person in NY, i don't want a scene caused at a party that is supposed to be a celebration, and i don't want to have to kick someone's ass and cause a brawl.
but other than that, everything's fine. i can't wait to go part-time so i can concentrate on school. i'll miss jack's this week, but it's so hard to go there when you've quit smoking when all the people you go with still do! oh well, i'll get over it. we received a catalog in the mail the other day from a place that makes invitations and party favors, so i've been looking through that as well as carolina bride. so many helpful pointers. i just wish we were getting married this year instead of next year. who knows, maybe we'll elope and then have the ceremony and reception next year! probably not, i want a day that is going to be all about me, and doug. but, we have the palce picked out, just need to put down a holding fee. we have already decided on what the party will wear. we've almost decided on decorations, and i think i'll use fake flowers for that and just have real flowers for us and the bridal party and groomsmen. we have a theme, black and white, so typical i know. i know what jewelry i want, what i want to ge the bridesmaids. doug is in charge of the cake, which really isn't all that scary. the wedding is going to be expensive, and that is the reason it's not going to be this year. that'll give us time to save and i'll be able to get a real job, and all that that nonsense. we figure it's going to cost around $12,000. UGH! oh well, it's ok. especially since we only plan on only getting married once. hell, we already have our children's names picked out. in fact, we did waaaay before we were engaged. but christ, i need to stop before i go on for another 10 pages.
but for now, i'm going to tie this up, and say tata!


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home