Lies On Standby

Thursday, May 31, 2007

my stupid fucking wrist!

my wrist has been hurting me really badly lately. i hurt it in the gym last week and it's getting more and more aggrevated each day. and it's all because of home depot, and working in the paint department almost 4 years ago. the doctor's only tell me it's tendonitis, but i think it may be CTS (carpal tunnel syndrome). only because it always comes back, and it hurts more AFTER i stretch the bitch out. and it gets worse form lifitng weights, scanning shit in at work with the scan gun, using their gay keyboards, and certainly school doesn't help much. so i don't know what to do now. i guess i just have to live with it since the doctors are all idiots.

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

i hate PC's

Microsoft unveils coffee table 'surface computer'

Software maker will introduce a coffee-table-shaped computer that has a 30-inch display, allowing people to touch and move objects on the screen.


everyone knows i hate pc's and windows and whatnot. so, yeah, microsoft has created a "touch screen" computer, but...it's the size and shape of a coffee table??? now seriously, who wants something that large? everything in our consumerist world wants small! this thing is HUGE! and, since it's in the shape of a coffee table, it's stationary, and the screen is not adjustable. therefore, you're stuck looking down on it. that's not very comfortable is it? it is a great step forward, but it just doesn't seem practical. i mean, i like my screen at an angle so you're looking at it and kind of down at it at the same time. and this you're stuck looking down at it like you look down at your feet when you're standing up. that's not so very comfortable or good for your neck. and...what if someone used it as a coffee table by mistake? no good. but enough of that.

i think that my previous post of me being shallow has been busted. i'm really really really annoyed with certain people right now. and i would post more about it, but don't feel like it right now, and i'd need a privacy filter on here. so, if anyone has any suggestions, lemme know.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

shallow

i'm beginning to think i'm becomming somewhat shallow about certain things. but i almost think it's justified.

Monday, May 21, 2007

ABC

A
• Are you available?: nope
• What is your age?: 22
• What annoys you?: lazy people

B
• Do you know anyone named Billy?: no
• When is your birthday?: April 10
• Who is your best friend?: Doug

C
• What's your favorite candy?: Sour Patch Kids
• When was the last time you cried?: a few months ago, but i make myself cry alot to make doug feel bad

D
• Do you daydream?: all the time
• What's your favorite kind of dog?: sammies!!!
• What day of the week is it?: monday

E
• How do you like your eggs?: Scrambles
• Have you ever been in the emergency room?: a few times
• Ever pet an elephant? when i was like, 5 and went to a circus with my grandparents, we actually rode it too

F
• Do you use fly swatters?: nope.
• Have you ever used a foghorn? no
• Is there a fan in your room?: bedroom? no. living room? yes

G
• Do you chew gum?: once in a while, if i don't have mints
• Do you like gummy candies?: i <3 gummy candy
• Do you like gorey movies?: not on the top of my list

H
• How are you?: i'm ok, just tired
• What's your height?: haha, 5"1' ish?
• What color is your hair?: blonde, and natural at that

I
• Whats your favorite ice cream?: vanilla
• Have you ever ice skated?: back in the day
• Ever been in an igloo?: no

J
• What's your favorite Jelly Bean?: i don't like any of them, oddly enough
• You ever heard a really hilarious joke?: not in a while
• Do you wear jewelry?: i have my plugs in everyday, usually a watch, and always my engagement ring

K
• Who do you want to kill?: not one really
• Have you ever flown a kite?: i've tried, but i've never gotten it in the air
• Do you think kangaroos are cute?: kinda, but they're really mean

L
• Are you laidback?: almost all the time
• Lions or tigers?: tigers, especially siberian
• Do you like black licorice?: i freakin' hate licorice

M
• Favorite movie as a kid?: The Karate Kid, no joke
• Ever shopped at Moosejaw?: no
• Favorite store at the mall?: bakers shoes!!!!

N
• Do you have a nickname?: yes
• Whats your favorite number?: 21, strange considering everything has to be in even numbers around me
• Do you prefer night or day?: i prefer the afternoon/early evening

O
• What's your one wish?: to have an awesome job
• Are you an only child?: no
• Do you like the color orange?: no, especially since i see if every-fucking-day at work

P
• What are you most paranoid about?: getting old
• Piercings?: just in the ears and the navel
• Do you know anyone named Penelope? no

Q
• Are you quick to judge people: sometimes
• Do you like Quaker Oats?: no, i hate oats
• Know anyone that makes quilts?: my mom used to, she even made me a christmas one with a santa on it

R
• Do you think you're always right?: almost always, it's scarey
• Do you watch reality TV?: just the UFC stuff
• Reason to cry?: to make doug feel bad

S
• Do you prefer sun or rain?: both, i like sunshowers
• Do you like snow?: i could live without it
• Whats your favorite season?: fall, why do you think we want to be married then?

T
• What time is it?: 2:23pm
• What time did you wake up?: 8:30

U
• Can you ride a unicycle?: never tried
• Do you know anyone with a unibrow?: does andy count? it's kind of a unibrow
• How many uncles do you have?: 4? i dunno...i only really talk to one

V
• What’s the worst vegetable?: avocado, ugh!
• Did you ever watch Veggie Tales?: no, and i'm not christian to boot
• Ever considered being vegan?: no, even when i was a vegetarian, which sucked, i couldn't give up eggs/cheese/dairy

W
• What's your worst habit?: picking things
• Do you like water rides?: hell yeah!!!

X
• Have you ever had an x-ray?: yeah...my head, neck, back, wrist, ankle, chest
• Ever used a Xerox machine?: who hasn't?

Y
• Do you like the color yellow?: certain shades
• What year were you born in?: 1985
• Do you yell when you're angry?: no, i usually keep it in until i explode or am really frustrated

Z
• Do you believe in the zodiac?: only about what it says about the person
• What's your zodiac sign?: aries
• When was the last time you went to the zoo?: in high school

Sunday, May 13, 2007

fuck fundamentalist christians

"Laura Schlessinger is a U.S. radio personality who dispenses advice to people who call in to her radio show. Recently, she told an observant Orthodox Jew that homosexuality is an abomination according to Leviticus 18:22 and cannot be condoned in any circumstance.
"The following is an open letter to Dr. Laura penned by a U.S. resident and posted on the Internet:
'Dear Dr. Laura:
'Thank you for doing so much to educate people regarding God's Law. I have learned a great deal from your show, and I try to share that knowledge with as many people as I can. When someone tries to defend the homosexual lifestyle, for example, I simply remind them that Leviticus 18:22 clearly states it to be an abomination. End of debate.
'I do need some advice from you, however, regarding some other specific laws and how to follow them.
'a) When I burn a bull on the altar as a sacrifice, I know it creates a pleasing odor for the Lord (Lev. 1:9). The problem is my neighbors. They claim the odor is not pleasing to them. Should I smite them?
'b) I would like to sell my daughter into slavery, as sanctioned in Exodus 21:7. In this day and age, what do you think would be a fair price for her?
'c) I know that we are allowed no contact with a woman while she is in her period of menstrual uncleanliness (Lev. 15:19-24). The problem is, how do I tell? I have tried asking, but for some reason, most women get very offended.
'd) Lev. 25:44 states that I may indeed possess slaves, both male and female, provided they are purchased from neighboring nations. A friend of mine claims that this applies to Mexicans, but not Canadians. Can you clarify? Why can't I own Canadians?
'e) I have a neighbor who insists on working on the Sabbath. Exodus 35:2 clearly states he should be put to death. Am I morally obligated to kill him myself?
'f) Another friend feels that even though eating shellfish is an abomination (Lev. 11:10), it is a lesser abomination than homosexuality. I don't agree. Can you settle this?
'g) Lev. 21:20 states that I may not approach the altar of God if I have a defect in my sight. I have to admit that I wear reading glasses. Does my vision have to be 20/20, or is there some wiggle room there?
'h) Most of my male friends get their hair trimmed, including the hair around their temples, even though this is expressly forbidden by Lev. 19:27. How should they die?
'i) I know from Lev. 11:6-8 that touching the skin of a dead pig makes me unclean, but may my husband still play touch football if he wears gloves?
'j) My uncle has a farm. He violates Lev. 19:19 by planting two different crops in the same field, as does his wife by wearing garments made of two different kinds of thread (cotton/poly blend). He also tends to curse and blaspheme a lot. Is it really necessary that we go to all the trouble of getting the whole town together to stone them (Lev. 24:10-16)? Couldn't we just burn them with their in-laws (Lev. 20:14)?
'I know you have studied these things extensively, so I am confident you can help. Thank you again for reminding us that God's word is eternal and unchanging.
'Your devoted disciple and adoring fan.'"

i don't know about you, but that's awesome!!!

Monday, May 07, 2007

sooooo happy!!!

so doug and i finally found our place! it's nice, has an outside area and an enclosed area, and it's CHEAP!!! like $900!!! so we're happy. and it's actually in a park. so taht means they don't care what we do! it's off of weddington rd, the colonel francis j. beatty park. it's wonderful, and very pretty. it's right on a little point, and has a pond, a little trellis area. it's perfect. i just wish we were getting married before next october. maybe i can doug to push up the date...lol. oh well...i guess this it for now.

Sunday, May 06, 2007

not racist

I'm Not Racist But Read This
You can call me: "redneck" ,"hillbilly", "slaker" , "Cracker", "Honkey", "Whitey", "Gringo" and you think it's OK.

...But when I call you coon, jiggaboo, Kike, sand nigger, rag head ,Towelhead, WOP, Camel Jockey, Gook, nigger, slant eyes or Chink you call me a racist.

-You say that whites commit a lot of violence against you, so why are the ghettos the most dangerous places to live?

-You have the United Negro College Fund.

-You have Martin Luther King Day.

-You have Black History Month.

-You have Cesar Chavez Day.

-You have Yom Hashoah

-You have Ma'uled Al-Nabi

-You have the NAACP.

-You have BET.


-If we had WET(white entertainment television) ...we'd be racist.

-If we had a White Pride Day... you would call us racist.

-If we had white history month... we'd be racist.

-If we had an organization for only whites to "advance" our lives... we'd be racist.

-If we had a college fund that only gave white students scholarships...you know we'd be racist.

-In the Million Man March, you believed that you were marching for your race and rights. If we marched for our race and rights...you would call us racist.

-Did you know that some high school students decided to make a club for only the white students because the other ethnicities had them... they all got sent to court for being racist but the african-american, Latino, and Asia clubs were not even questioned.

-You are proud to be black, brown, yellow and orange, and you're not afraid to announce it. But when we announce our white pride, you call us racists.

I am white.

I am proud.
But, you call me a racist.

Why is it that only whites can be racists?

Thursday, May 03, 2007

mother fucker

yes i'm tattooed, yes i'm pierced, but christ! i hate hypodermic needles!!! i hate them i hate them i hate them!!! i just had my second gardasil shot for the vaccine, and christ. i'd rather get tattooed for 5 hours.